The AIPP Compliance Committee

The AIPP Compliance committee is a "Standing Committee" of the AIPP.

The chair of our Compliance Committee is appointed by the AIPP National Board, and remain in place until such time as they are unable to fulfil their role, or until the AIPP board decide to change the committee members.

The chair recommends 4 standing committee members each of whom must be approved by the National Board. In each instance of a compliance investigation a minimum of 3 committee members will assess the compliance issue. A Compliance Committee member may excuse themselves from the process if they feel they are conflicted as a result of a personal relationship with a party.

Ian van der Wolde the current chair of the compliance committee, is a past AIPP National President, and long term highly respected member. Ian has dedicated his time to the AIPP Compliance Committee for a number of years.